So the holidays always seem so stressful but yet i love them! Christmas is my favor tie one and it always seems like people are going nuts. I completed all my shopping way ahead of time, so it wasn't that bad for me. I spent Christmas at my moms it was just her and me till my fiance came, then my brother and his wife and two girls. I think the best part was seeing everyone get what they wanted. That and watching a 2 year old unwrap gifts lol. We pretty much just hung out all day and played the wii. My sister was missing from all of the festivities but she was having some of her own in AZ with her boyfriend and his family.
So after Christmas came my birthday. Which was OK it could have been better. I went shopping with my mom. More like i drove her around. i ended up locking the keys in the car and my fiance had to come and unlock it for me.. pretty stupid move i know.. but we all have those moments. I pretty much just stayed home besides that went out to eat and watched movies all night. Not alot of friends remembered my birthday but you know its cool I'm pasted that. Its just another day, ill always have one next year!
New years was about the same. Spent it at home watching my nieces. My sister came over with her boyfriend. We just hung out, watched t.v. and played games which was fun. I think of watching my nieces as practice for my own kids, except i think it will be different when i have to get up in the middle of the night to take care of my own kids instead of my nieces.
Well other then that my new years was pretty good. Its off to a good start hope everyone Else's is to!
Thursday, January 1, 2009
Subscribe to:
Comments (Atom)
